The Four Agreements Gift Edition

Don Miguel Ruiz is the best-selling author of The Four Agreements, a New York Times bestseller for more than a decade. This pretty boxing kit contains three of his most touted works in softcover editions. This four-coloured edition of The Four Agreements celebrates the 15th anniversary of a classic of personal growth. With more than 10 years on the New York Times bestseller list and more than 9 million printed copies, The Four Agreements remains at the top of the bestseller list. In the four chords, Don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and create unnecessary suffering. Based on the ancient wisdom of Toltec, the four chords offer a powerful code of conduct that can quickly transform our lives into a new experience of freedom, true happiness and love. “This book by Don Miguel Ruiz, simple but so powerful, has made a huge difference in the way I think and act at every encounter.” Oprah Winfrey “Don Miguel Ruiz`s Book is a roadmap for enlightenment and freedom.” – Deepak Chopra, author, The Seven Spiritual Laws ofess “An Inspiring Book with Many Great Lessons.” Author, Real Magic “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills the essential wisdom of Toltec that expresses with clarity and incompreosity what it means to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” Dan Millman, author of The Peaceful Warrior`s Way The Four Accords© was published in 1997 and sold 9 million copies. He has been on the New York Times bestseller list for nearly a decade. Everything we do is based on agreements we have made – agreements with ourselves, with other people, with God, with life. But the most important agreements are those we make with ourselves. FORMAT: Pocket book / See other formats and editions in Part 2 of this 2-part video, we learn about the book of law that governs our mind and the inner judge that makes us suffer because we are never up to our “image of perfection”.

All our normal tendencies are lost in the domestication process, and we begin to look for what we have lost. We seek freedom because we are no longer free; we seek happiness because we are no longer happy; We seek beauty because we no longer believe that we are beautiful. What we are looking for is our “me.” With practice, the four agreements help us restore our “authentic self” and this is the greatest gift we can make ourselves. In the first part of this 2-part video, we learn how the “domestication” of men and how all the rules and values of our family and society are imposed on us by a system of punishment and reward. As young children, our true nature is to love and be happy, to explore and enjoy life; We are absolutely authentic. But then we learn to be what others think we should, and because it`s not normal that we are who we are, we start pretending we`re not what we`re not. When we are teenagers, we have learned to judge ourselves, to punish ourselves and to reward ourselves after agreements that we have never chosen. The four agreements help us break self-limitation agreements and replace them with agreements that bring us freedom, happiness and love. Enter your mobile phone number or email address below and we`ll send you a link to download the free Kindle app. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device is needed.

Don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and create unnecessary suffering.